3. Committees‎ > ‎

Organizing Committee

The 2020 International Conference on High Performance Computing & Simulation
(HPCS 2020)

The 18th Annual Meeting

22 - 27 March 2021
Virtual/Online Event

Technically Sponsored is Pending


(Partial - Will be completed shortly)

Honorary General Co-Chairs:
Adolfy HoisieBrookhaven National Laboratory, New York, USA
         Yves RobertLaboratoire d'Informatique Parallèle (Lyon), Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon, France

General Co-Chairs:
Paul M. CarpenterBarcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain
Horacio González-Vélez, National College of Ireland, Dublin, Ireland
David Hill, ISIMA/LIMOS UMR CNRS 6158, Université Clermont Auvergne, France

Program Co-Chairs:
Luca Spalazzi, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
Waleed W. Smari, Ball Aerospace, Ohio, USA

Symposia, Tracks, Workshops & Special Sessions Co-Chairs: 
Simon Caton, University College Dublin, Ireland
Robert Duncan, School of Business, University of Aberdeen, U.K.

Awards Co-Chairs:
Hesham Ali, University of Nebraska – Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Salvatore Orlando, University of Venice, Italy
Christian Perez, Laboratoire de l'Informatique du Parallélisme (LIP), INRIA Lyon, France
Volker Sander, fh-Aachen University of Applied Sciences, Germany 

Tutorials Co-Chairs:  
David Orellana-Martín, University of Seville, Spain
Francis George Cabarle, University of the Philippines Diliman, The Philippines

Panels Co-Chairs:
Joanna Kolodziej, Cracow University of Technology, Poland
Peter Müller, IBM Zurich, Switzerland

Doctoral Dissertation Colloquium Co-Chairs:
Lucia Pepa, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy
         Michal Stepanovsky, FIT, Czech Technical University (CTU), Czech Republic

Posters Co-Chairs:
Yuri Demchenko, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Adriana E. Chis, National College of Ireland (NCI), Dublin, Ireland
Junaid A. Zubairi, SUNY at Fredonia, New York, USA

Demos & Exhibits Co-Chairs:
Lucio Ciabattoni, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy
Uday Kurkure, VMware Inc, California, USA
Marco Domenico Santambrogio, Politecnico di Milano, Milan, Italy

Sponsorships & Industry Liaisons Co-Chairs:
Miguel Ángel Martínez del AmorUniversity of Seville, Spain
Allen Malony, University of Oregon, Oregon, USA
Lane Velayo, Stratford Northern, Indiana, USA

Publications Co-Chairs:
Yudith Cardinale Villareal, Universidad Simón Bolívar, Caracas, Venezuela
Camille Coti, LIPN, University of Paris North 13, France

Associate Editor:
Gina Petonito, Miami of Ohio University, Ohio, USA

Registration Co-Chairs:
Jess Lanore, Stratford Northern, Indiana, USA 
Lane Velayo, Stratford Northern, Indiana, USA

Publicity & Communications Co-Chairs:
Dalvan Griebler, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio Grande do Sul (PUCRS), Brazil
Peter Müller, IBM Zurich, Switzerland
Al-Sakib Khan Pathan, Southeast University, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Social Media Co-Chairs:
         Miguel Ángel Martínez del AmorUniversity of Seville, Spain
         TBA, TBA

Social Events Co-Chairs:
Miguel Ángel Martínez del AmorUniversity of Seville, Spain

Accounting & Finances:
Shelley Deney, SLB, Inc., Ohio, USA
Steve Gellen, Gellen Insurance and Financial Services, Ohio, USA
Ted Gudderf, Gudderf Law Group, LLC, Ohio, USA

Conference Software Systems Manager & Web Master:

Abdul Habra, Technology Exponent LLC, Michigan, USA

Committee Members at Large and International Liaisons:
Zhiyi HuangUniversity of Otago, New Zealand
Victor MalyshkinRussian Academy of Sciences, Novosibirsk, Russia

Local Arrangements and Support Committee 

Committee Co-Chairs 

Committee Members

Student Support and Volunteers Co-Chairs:  

Student Assistants: